A user's Volume can be set to help out the server with processing documents through OCR, but this can cause the user to experience interruptions where the OCR process takes control of the PC. When this happens a 'G' icon will appear on the task bar.

If the OCR process disrupts normal operations it can be switched off.
Click on 'Users' at the top in Volume, then select 'User Profiling'

On the next screen remove the 'tick' from the 'Activate' box and click 'OK'. This will disable 'Remote OCR' and stop the user being interrupted by the background process.

To make the changes take effect close and reopen Volume.