Deleted Client / File in Error
KB014 – Guide to recovering a client files paperwork that was removed in error
If a file is deleted, its documents are sent to the recycle bin of the same user who performed the delete. For easy viewing the documents are held in the recycle bin in date order of when they were deleted.
Using the shift key, multiple entries in the recycle bin can be selected and restored. When the original client file has been deleted the restore will always be to the user’s ‘Pages to be placed’.
Recreate the file either by using the integration with the back-office/CRM system, where the client file will be created automatically, or by manually creating it.
Apply the template to create its tabs and rows, and drag the restored document boxes back in from ‘Pages to be placed’.